Wednesday, September 30, 2009

4 Four Bonus Songs Offered for 'New Moon' Soundtrack

OMG!! Willl the excitement never end??

The soundtrack of "The Twilight Saga's New Moon will include four exclusive bonus tracks in addition to the fifteen songs announced earlier. The news of the extra tracks came out along with reports that the pre-ordering for the album has been launched on iTunes on Tuesday, September 29.

The bonus tracks are "Solar Midnite" by Lupe Fiasco, "All I Believe In" by The Magic Numbers and Amadou & Mariam, "Die Fledermaus - Duettino: Ach, ich darf nicht hin zu dir" by APM Orchestra, and "Wandrers Nachtlied II, Op. 96, No. 3, D.768" by Ulf Bastlein. In addition to the four songs, iTunes version soundtrack will also include Death Cab for Cutie's music video for "Meet Me On The Equinox".

Besides, by pre-ordering the soundtrack through iTunes now, fans will get an immediate download of Anya Marina's "Satellite Heart". The song, which is listed in between The Killers' "A White Demon Love Song" and Muse's "I Belong To You ('New Moon' Remix)" in the album, had been debuted on Monday, September 28, through her MySpace.

"The Twilight Saga's New Moon" soundtrack is comprised solely of 15 "original and exclusive" songs. The musicians contributing include Thom Yorke and OK Go among many others. The song list unfortunately doesn't include Robert Pattinson's "Blue October". The soundtrack is set to come out in stores across the U.S. on October 20, a month prior to the theatrical release of the "Twilight" sequel.


  1. How exciting! I have already tried downloading most of these songs :-)

  2. I cant wait to see how it all plays out in the movie......naturally I am more of the type of person who will enjoy if AFTER I see the movie.....